28th Annual Youth Link Ceremony Honors Two Open Window School Eighth Graders

Two Open WIndow School eighth graders were the recipients of the City of Bellevue Youth Link 28th Annual Community Leadership Awards. Anika Mehta was awarded "Most Inspirational" and Samantha O'Connor, "Outstanding Middle School Student". Open WIndow alum and former Outstanding Middle School Student award winner Rachel Lau  (Lakeside '18) joined Open Window Head of School Jeff Stroebel in congratulating Anika and Samantha.
"Bellevue Youth Link is a leadership program sponsored by the City of Bellevue, Parks & Community Service Department and Bellevue Public Schools. Since 1990, Bellevue Youth Link has engaged young people in our community and given them opportunities to make a difference." -http://www.youthlink.com

Open Window School provides a challenging academic curriculum blended with nurturing support from teachers that prepares students for long-term success.