Faculty and Staff

Excellent teaching is the single highest priority at Open Window School. Our lead teachers are well-trained and experienced in working with gifted students, and we have the resources to attract the best talent in the area.
Each Open Window School faculty member brings unique gifts to the classroom, yet all share a common commitment to nurture and inspire Open Window School students, recognizing the great potential that lies within each child. We are committed to frequent, open, and honest communications with families. Open Window parents value that their child is known and understood by her/his teachers.

Working alongside our lead teachers are accomplished associate teachers, many who hold advanced degrees and have extensive experience with children. All lower school classrooms have a lead teacher and full-time associate teacher. This is essential for the differentiated learning we provide.

Open Window faculty are encouraged to continue their professional growth on an annual basis through workshops, course work, in-service training, educational cohorts and other opportunities.

In addition to our faculty, dedicated staff members support students, teachers, and families of Open Window School each day. Our goal is to make every member of our community feel valued and welcome.
To reach a faculty or staff member, call our main office at 425-747-2911, or contact ows@ows.org. If you are a current member of the community, please login to MOW, all staff contact information is available in the directory.

Educational Administration & Staff

List of 12 members.

  • Jeff Stroebel 

    Head of School
  • Kerrin Scott 

    Head of Lower School
  • Michael Montgomery 

    Head of Middle School
  • Amanda Wisniewski 

    Dean of Students, MS 5 & 6
  • Erin Wallace 

    Dean of Students, MS 7 & 8
  • Cary Kirby 

    Director of Teaching and Learning
  • Kayesee Schermerhorn 

    Middle School Special Programs Coordinator
  • Carolyn Lucas 

    Communications Director
  • Rasha Sachdeva 

    Director of Diversity & Inclusion
  • Connie Thorson 

    Senior School Counselor (Grades K-2)
  • Lauren Hutchinson 

    School Counselor (Grades 3-5)
  • Sara Nied 

    School Counselor (Grades 6-8)

Business Office

List of 5 members.

  • Marja Ziuzin 

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Kristen Riley 

    Human Resources/ Payroll
  • Mary Kern 

  • Katie Anderson 

  • Lingyi Herbst 

    Business Office and Auxiliary Program Coordinator

School Offices

List of 4 members.

  • Euan Oswald 

    Auxiliary Programs Director & Athletics Director
  • Reshma Somarajan 

    Main Office Administrative Assistant
  • Heather Law-Powers 

    Middle School Administrative Assistant
  • Grace Smith 

    EDEP Coordinator

Admissions Staff

List of 2 members.

  • Calley Hart 

    Director of Admissions & Marketing
  • Eugenie Lemerle 

    Admissions Associate & Registrar

Development Office

List of 3 members.

  • Molly Rubin 

    Director of Development
  • Angela Hurlock 

    Director of Parent Relations & Special Events
  • Noor Martin 

    Development Assistant

Innovation & Technology

List of 4 members.

  • Adrienne Gifford 

    Director of Innovation & Technology
  • Steve Raley 

    ICT Manager
  • Katherine Vittum 

    Data Services Manager
  • Joseph Collier 

    ICT Support Technician


List of 2 members.

  • Mark Wadzinski 

    Facilities Manager
  • Roland Schulz 

    Assistant Facilities Manager

Lower School Teachers

List of 23 members.

  • Trudy Tauscheck 

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Kimberly Workman 

    Associate Teacher, Kindergarten
  • Esther Magnotti 

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Aileen Granstrom 

    Associate Teacher, Kindergarten
  • Maeve Mulvie 

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Megan Waddell 

    Associate Teacher, 1st Grade
  • Marissa Sandberg 

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Chelsey Eckel 

    Associate Teacher, 1st Grade
  • Laura Hange 

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Jenna Tollefson 

    Associate Teacher, 2nd Grade
  • Jenna Spadoni 

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Kaitlin Roth 

    Associate Teacher, 2nd Grade
  • Erica Mahoney 

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Khushboo Aulakh 

    Associate Teacher, 3rd Grade
  • Abigail McFarland 

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Dana Surman 

    Associate Teacher, 3rd Grade
  • Trista Bamer 

    4th Grade Teacher
  • Kallie Sims 

    Associate Teacher, 4th Grade
  • Margaret Van Cise 

    4th Grade Teacher
  • Randy Hollinger 

    Science Teacher, K-4
  • Maria DiGiovanni 

    Lower School Innovation & Technology Teacher
  • Cheyenne Morvan 

    Lower School Innovation & Technology Associate Teacher
  • Mandi Davis 

    Spanish Coordinator & Teacher

Middle School Teachers

List of 19 members.

  • Jennifer Northrup 

    5th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Dan Gulotta 

    6th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Robin Russell 

    7th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Corey Paulson 

    8th Grade Humanities Coordinator
  • Brian Preston 

    Middle School Science Teacher
  • Andrew Mechling 

    Middle School Science Teacher
  • Elena von Naumann 

    Middle School Math Coordinator
  • Brook Achterhof 

    Middle School Math Teacher
  • Jason Ermer 

    Middle School Math Teacher
  • Sean Patch 

    Middle School Math Teacher
  • Erin Wallace 

    Dean of Students, MS 7 & 8
  • Mandi Davis 

    Spanish Coordinator & Teacher
  • Joyce Marquardt 

    Middle School Spanish Teacher
  • Iran Mederos Vazquez 

    Middle School Spanish Teacher
  • Grant Bowman 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Danny Cunningham 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Arren Ellingson 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • David Hamann 

    Middle School Innovation & Technology Teacher
  • Kelly Faber 

    Middle School Innovation & Technology Associate Teacher

Arts & Movement Teachers

List of 4 members.

  • Kathleen Arends 

    Music Teacher, K-6
  • Ian McCullough 

    PE Teacher, K-8
  • Katya Palladina 

    Visual Arts Teacher, K-8
  • Zoe Wilson 

    Drama Teacher, K-8 & Movement Teacher, K-1

Library Learning Commons

List of 2 members.

  • Lauren Richey 

    Library Learning Commons Director
  • Kelly Hedine 

    LLC Assistant
Open Window School provides a challenging academic curriculum blended with nurturing support from teachers that prepares students for long-term success.