Our Community

Faculty & Staff

Excellent teaching is the single highest priority at Open Window School. Our lead teachers are well-trained and experienced in working with gifted students. Openings are rare, but when we need to hire a lead teacher, we have the resources to attract the best talent in the area.
Each Open Window School faculty member brings unique gifts to the classroom, yet all share a common commitment to challenge, engage, and nurture Open Window School students, recognizing the great potential that lies within each child. We are committed to frequent, open, and honest communications with families. Open Window parents appreciate that their child is known and understood by her/his teachers.

Working alongside our lead teachers are accomplished associate teachers, many who hold Master’s degrees and have extensive experience with children. All lower school classrooms have a lead teacher and full-time associate teacher. This is essential for the differentiated learning we provide.

Open Window faculty are encouraged to continue their professional growth on an annual basis through workshops, course work, in-service training, educational cohorts and other opportunities.

In addition to our faculty, dedicated staff members support students, teachers, and families of Open Window School each day. Our goal is to make every member of our community feel valued and welcome.
To reach a faculty or staff member, log in to My Open Window to access the directory or contact ows@ows.org

Educational Administration & Staff

List of 11 members.

  • Jeff Stroebel 

    Head of School
  • Sheri Brown 

    Head of Lower School
  • Mike Montgomery 

    Head of Middle School
  • Kerrin Scott 

    Middle School Dean of Students
  • Carolyn Lucas 

    Communications Director
  • Connie Thorson 

    Senior School Counselor (Grades K-2)
  • Lauren Hutchinson 

    School Counselor (Grades 3-5)
  • Sara Nied 

    School Counselor (Grades 6-8)
  • Cary Kirby 

    Professional Growth Coach & Curriculum Coordinator
  • Danny Kramer 

    Middle School Special Programs Coordinator
  • Heather Law-Powers 

    Middle School Administrative Assistant

School Offices

List of 5 members.

  • Reshma Somarajan 

    Main Office Administrative Assistant
  • Euan Oswald 

    Auxiliary Programs Director & Athletics Director
  • Grace Smith 

    EDEP Coordinator
  • Taylor McGowan 

    EDEP Assistant
  • Josh Lobeck 

    EDEP Assistant


List of 2 members.

  • Calley Hart 

    Director of Admissions & Marketing
  • Eugenie Lemerle 

    Admissions Associate & Registrar


List of 3 members.

  • Molly Rubin 

    Director of Development
  • Angela Hurlock 

    Director of Parent Relations & Special Events
  • Noor Martin 

    Development Assistant

Business Office

List of 5 members.

  • Marja Ziuzin 

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Kristen Riley 

    Human Resources/ Payroll
  • Mary Kern 

  • Katie Anderson 

  • Lingyi Herbst 

    Business Office and Auxiliary Program Coordinator


List of 4 members.

  • Adrienne Gifford 

    Director of Innovation & Technology
  • Steve Raley 

    ICT Manager
  • Katherine Vittum 

    Data Services Manager
  • Joseph Collier 

    ICT Support Technician

Arts and Movement Teachers

List of 4 members.

  • Kathleen Arends 

    Music Teacher, K-6
  • Ian McCullough 

    PE Teacher, K-8
  • Katya Palladina 

    Visual Arts Teacher, K-8
  • Zoe Wilson 

    Drama Teacher, K-8 & Movement Teacher, K-1


List of 2 members.

  • Mark Wadzinski 

    Facilities Manager
  • Roland Schulz 

    Assistant Facilities Manager

Library Learning Commons

List of 2 members.

  • Lauren Richey 

    Library Learning Commons Director
  • Kelly Hedine 

    LLC Assistant

Lower School Teachers

List of 27 members.

  • Trudy Tauscheck 

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Lauren Wesnak 

    Associate Teacher, Kindergarten
  • Esther Magnotti 

    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Aileen Granstrom 

    Associate Teacher, Kindergarten
  • Marissa Sandberg 

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Chelsey Eckel 

    Associate Teacher, 1st Grade
  • Sarah Ridle 

    1st Grade Teacher
  • Kallie Sims 

    Associate Teacher, 1st Grade
  • Laura Hange 

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Megan Waddell 

    Associate Teacher, 2nd Grade
  • Jenna Spadoni 

    2nd Grade Teacher
  • Kaitlin Roth 

    Associate Teacher, 2nd Grade
  • Elizabeth Borgatti 

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Cheyenne Morvan 

    Associate Teacher, 3rd Grade
  • Kim Bevier 

    Associate Teacher, 3rd Grade
  • Abigail McFarland 

    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Nora O'Hagan 

    Associate Teacher, 3rd Grade
  • Margaret Van Cise 

    4th Grade Teacher
  • Geoff Whitehead 

    Associate Teacher, 4th Grade
  • Patricia Gilbert 

    Associate Teacher, 4th Grade
  • Erica Mahoney 

    4th Grade Teacher
  • Khushboo Aulakh 

    Associate Teacher, 4th Grade
  • Randy Hollinger 

    Science Teacher, K-4
  • Rasha Sachdeva 

    Lower School Innovation & Technology Teacher
  • Maria DiGiovanni 

    Lower School Innovation & Technology Integrator
  • Mandi Davis 

    Lower & Middle School Spanish Teacher
  • Dana Surman 

    On-Staff Instructional Assistant Substitute

Middle School Teachers

List of 21 members.

  • Jennifer Northrup 

    5th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Dan Gulotta 

    6th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Robin Russell 

    7th Grade Humanities Teacher
  • Corey Paulson 

    8th Grade Humanities Coordinator
  • Brian Preston 

    Middle School Science Teacher
  • Andrew Mechling 

    Middle School Science Teacher
  • Elena von Naumann 

    Middle School Math Coordinator
  • Jason Ermer 

    Middle School Math Teacher
  • Sean Patch 

    Middle School Math Teacher
  • Mandi Davis 

    Lower & Middle School Spanish Teacher
  • Brittany Huerta 

    Middle School Spanish Teacher
  • Erin Wallace 

    Middle School Spanish Coordinator
  • Brook Achterhof 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Brittany Bonning 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Grant Bowman 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Danny Cunningham 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Arren Ellingson 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Lacey Frantz 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • Roz Sobel 

    Associate Teacher, Middle School
  • David Hamann 

    Middle School Innovation & Technology Teacher
  • Kelly Faber 

    Middle School Innovation & Technology Associate Teacher